In order to celebrate the declaration of the “Human Rights” Daniel Barenboim and his West-Eastern Divan Orchestra perform an all-Mozart programme at the heart of the United Nations in Geneva in the presence of the Secretary-General of the United Nations, Ban Ki-moon. The performance features Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s last three Symphonies, No. 39, No. 40 (Great G minor symphony), and No. 41 (Jupiter). The imposing setting of the Human Rights Hall at the Palace of Nations, which houses the Miquel Barceló dome, provides a stunning backdrop for the music of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in this concert that aimes at promoting peace efforts around the world and highlights the principles contained in the Universal Declaration.


  • Production Year:


  • Category:
  • Genres:
  • Age rating:


  • Audio Language:


  • Subtitle Language:

    no subtitles

  • Location:
  • Country:

    United Kingdom



Associated Collections

Promotion image Promotion image

West- Eastern Divan Orchestra