After the successful restoration, Beethoven's piano will be revived and played again for the first time on November 24th at the Casino Baden by pianist Gottlieb Wallisch. Listen to the impeccable sound of the hammerclavier - first solo and then accompanied by a quintet of the Vienna Academy Orchestra with historical string instruments in its original sound.

As a special celebration for Ludwig van Beethoven's 250th birthday the city of Baden wanted to revive Beethoven's historic fortepiano so it can be used again. After a successful fundraising campaign and thanks to support from the Federal Office for Monuments and the Province of Lower Austria, it was possible to make this necessary restoration possible.


Ludwig van Beethoven: Phantasy in B major, Op. 77
Franz Schubert: From the "Six Moments musicaux", D. 780
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Sonata in C minor, Op.13 "Pathétique"
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15 (edition for piano and string quintet by Vinzenz Lachner)


  • Production Year:


  • Category:
  • Genres:
  • Age rating:


  • Audio Language:

    no linguistic content

  • Subtitle Language:

    no subtitles

  • Location:
  • Country:




Additional Materials


Associated Collections

Promotion image Promotion image

Beethoven's Hammerklavier in Baden