In the 1st Prizewinners' Concert, the most talented participants of the Summer Academy will give their musical calling card. Mayn of them will be able to sniff the air of the great stages of the music world for the first time in the magnificent Abbey Library Altenburg. In the second part, the award-winning Italian Quartetto Adorno first dedicates itself to a work by their compatriot Silvia Colasanti. In Beethoven's op. 95 "Quartetto serioso" one can hear how young musicians approach a work that is marked by strong resignation in the composer's personal development, as can be seen in a letter from the time of its creation in April 1810:
"Nothing but wounds has friendship and similar feelings for me. So unless, for you, poor Beethoven, there is no happiness from outside, you have to create everything in yourself, only in the ideal world you find friends".


Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
Op. 28, A minor - Introduction & Rondo Capriccioso
Selma Spahiu, Violin
Masaaki Hirasawa, Piano

Jean Françaix (1912-1997)
Theme and Variations for Clarinet and Piano
Thomas Prem, Clarinet
Sandra Jost, Piano

Györgi Ligeti (1923-2006)
from the solo sonata - 2nd movement: Loop & Prestissimo
Aoi Murase, Viola

George Enescu (1881-1956)
Cantabile et Presto
Theresa Prem, Flute
Vanda Albota, Piano

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
Rondo, op. 94, G minor for Cello and Piano
Sul Yoon, Cello
Sandra Jost, Piano

Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
Niccoló Paganini (1782-1840)
Capricen No. 1, 2, 6
Kim No Young, Piano

Quartetto Adorno:
Silvia Colasanti (*1975)
"Di Tumulti e d’Ombre"

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
String Quartet F minorl Op. 95 "Quartetto serioso"
Allegro con brio
Allegretto ma non troppo
Allegro assai vivace, ma serioso
Larghetto espressivo – Allegretto agitato




Associated Collections

Promotion image Promotion image

Young talents

Promotion image Promotion image

fidelio's Next Generation

Auf fidelio möchten wir nicht nur den ganz großen Stars eine Bühne bieten, sondern auch den musikalischen Nachwuchstalenten. Hier findet ihr unter anderem das Bundespreisträgerkonzert NÖ von prima la musica!