"Mariss Jansons, Yuja Wang and the RCO delight in the Russianrepertoire“ the press proclaims and continues, that Mariss Jansons is not only in topform, but conducts “with exuberance and frolic”. And indeed, the programme consists of a lot of energy and exciting humour and is surprisingly connected by
its playfulness: the exhilarating percussive energy in Rossini’s overture “La gazza ladra”, the contagious slapstick passages in Shostakovich’s Piano Concerto No. 1 for Piano, Trumpet, and Strings and Prokofiev’s youthful optimism in Symphony No. 5 in B minor.




Associated Collections

Promotion image Promotion image

Mariss Jansons

Promotion image Promotion image

Piano virtuosos

Promotion image Promotion image

Yuja Wang